Tue. May 30th, 2023

In this photo combo, the contenders for the by-polls on the PP-228 constituency can be seen. (L to R) PTI candidate Captain (retired) Javed Khan, PML-N candidate Nazir Ahmed Baloch, and independent candidate Rafi Uddin Bukhari. — Geo.tv

Counting is underway after polling in the by-elections in the 20 Punjab constituencies, which will decide the fate of Chief Minister Hamza Shahbaz.

In the PP-228 constituency of Lodhran, PML-N has fielded Nazir Ahmed Baloch, while PTI gave the ticket to captain (retired) Javed Khan.

Latest election result in PP-228

Party Candidate Votes
PML-N Nazir Ahmed Baloch 2283
PTI  Javed Khan 6846
Independent Syed Muhammad Rafi ud Din 8418

The above result is preliminary and unofficial. Please refresh the page for the latest version.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *