Fri. Jun 2nd, 2023

Counting is underway after polling in the by-elections in the 20 Punjab constituencies, which will decide the fate of Chief Minister Hamza Shahbaz.

In the PP-228 constituency of Lodhran, PML-N has fielded Nazir Ahmed Baloch, while PTI gave the ticket to captain (retired) Javed Khan.

Latest election result in PP-228

Party Candidate Votes
PTI Javed Khan 24045
Independent Syed Muhammad Rafi ud Din 31404

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *