Fri. Jun 2nd, 2023

Ghulam Sarwar (left) and Malik Nauman Ahmad Langrial. —

PTI’s candidate major (retired) Ghulam Sarwar has won the PP-202 Sahiwal constituency, bagging 61,989 votes, as per unofficial results.

The by-polls are crucial as they will decide the fate of Chief Minister Hamza Shahbaz.

Meanwhile, PML-N’s Nauman Ahmed Langrial has secured 59,167 votes — who stood second.

Latest election result in PP-202

Party Candidate Votes
PML-N  Ahmed Langrial 59167
PTI  Major (retired) Ghulam Sarwar 61989

The above result is preliminary and unofficial. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *